Quantcast

So Monkies, tell me about CO...

Polandspring88

Superman
Mar 31, 2004
Broomfield, CO
A potential opportunity has arisen for me to relocate to the Boulder, Co area. Given that I have been an east-coast resident my entire life, I know little of anything west of the coast. So fill me in about the area and everything. Things I need to know, things I should be aware of. Hows the market for housing (would be renting) and even the weather? The extent of my knowledge is what Wikipedia has told me.

I know SS, Colorado sucks and I should move to Texas.

stevew

resident influencer
Sep 21, 2001
A potential opportunity has arisen for me to relocate to the Boulder, Co area. Given that I have been an east-coast resident my entire life, I know little of anything west of the coast. So fill me in about the area and everything. Things I need to know, things I should be aware of. Hows the market for housing (would be renting) and even the weather? The extent of my knowledge is what Wikipedia has told me.

I know SS, Colorado sucks and I should move to Texas.
weather is a crap shoot from october-may......snow in the morning...45 degrees in the afternoon.....temp range in the winter is varied -20 below one day.....60 the next day or week

boulder is alright.....my younger brother used to live in gunbarrel...outside of boulder.....now he lives in longmont.

i liked it....and i didn't.

colorado drivers....the worst.

Last edited:
Jul 28, 2003
Eat, ME
Also, in Boulder, be prepared to constantly be told how rude and arrogant you are because you come from the east coast. That is until you embrace it and join in the self congratulation for having made the best choice of your life.

That said, if I could find a position at CSU in Fort Collins......

stevew

resident influencer
Sep 21, 2001
colorado....kansas with bumps.

in all honesty....if you do move there....make it a point to explore outside of where you live every fvcking weekend you can.

that's the only regret i have.