Quantcast

Paging Dr. Ridemonkey...

pnj

Turbo Monkey till the fat lady sings
Aug 14, 2002
seattle
I don't have insurance at the moment and google is telling me I have cancer AND aids...

The inside part of my elbow hurts A LOT when I

• turn my wrist towards the outside of my body
  • lift anything, while extending my forearm
There is minimal pain when I don't use my arm.

I've been icing the crap out of it twice daily with zero changes in the pain.

Thoughts/suggestions?

CBJ

year old fart
Mar 19, 2002
Copenhagen, Denmark
I am no doctor but you should say more about how long this has been going on, any injuries, what sports you do, what work you do.

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
I have had the similar but opposite issue. Outside of the elbow hurts. Symptoms were exactly that of "tennis elbow". However my issue was from digging trails an not sissy court sports. Spent a month or so of icing, NSAIDS and not doing a damn thing. Progress was slow but the last week the pain went away. Then I moved a heavy floor jack in the basement and have been in severe pain for the last two days. I think I have something more than a basic tendon strain.

SkaredShtles

Michael Bolton
Sep 21, 2003
In a van.... down by the river
I have had the similar but opposite issue. Outside of the elbow hurts. Symptoms were exactly that of "tennis elbow". However my issue was from digging trails an not sissy court sports. Spent a month or so of icing, NSAIDS and not doing a damn thing. Progress was slow but the last week the pain went away. Then I moved a heavy floor jack in the basement and have been in severe pain for the last two days. I think I have something more than a basic tendon strain.
THAT sounds like old age. :homer:

slyfink

Turbo Monkey
Sep 16, 2008
Ottawa, Canada
I had something similar (well, it was bonafide golf elbow*). It was cured with a mix of pt, and wearing this when doing any activity that lead to inflammation: