Quantcast

problems jumping

klutch

Monkey
Jan 25, 2007
dirty jersey
what's up erryone? I'm kinda new at this DH thing and am having some trouble with the jumps. Sometimes when I take off my bike seems to tilt over to one side or the other. I think it's a take-off problem but what am I doing wrong? The size of the jump doesn't matter cause it happens on the trail after lower dominon on the small table. I have no problems with drops, and do them all day, but I want to ride dominion and can't keep myself from pitching over in the air...anyone?...Thanx

jrfor0

Monkey
Mar 28, 2005
it might just be an unbalance in arm strength. you might be pulling up more with one arm then the other.

davidt

Monkey
May 13, 2007
Control your bike, ride the bike don't let the bike take you for a ride....

It's all about having control....

I can clear most of the tables except the one that Launches you ion the air @ Lower Dominion (very last table)

I used to get all squirrelly @ the jumps, but once i started handling my bike it was all good....

Here's some good Form, not a table but a Double!

JeffKill

Monkey
Jun 21, 2006
Charlotte, NC
One of the best things you can do is just relax. If you're all nervous and tense when you take off, you're gonna freeze and panic when you get in the air. Which will usually cause you to lean one direction or the other. So relax and stay loose.

4_thesportt

Chimp
Feb 13, 2007
Vernon, New Jersey!
Like JeffKill said, relax.

i use to have the same problem... and then i applied the whole 'butt back' thing to my jumps, it helped me a LOT. *when you're in the air, push your bike in front of you, with your butt basically over the back tire* it helped me alot... but it could just be that you may need to work on jumps and find somethin that works for you that keeps you balanced in the air. :)

RamonQ

Chimp
May 17, 2007
Hey Dave,