Quantcast

Be the Change!

Willy Vanilly

Monkey
Jul 27, 2003
San Jose
The following questions are designed to help us answer questions for a class project. We’d be very appreciative if you could take a few minutes to give us your opinions and answers. Thanks! :busted:

Survey

1. What advantages does driving a larger car have over a smaller car?
2. Do you believe in climate change? If so why? If not why?
3. How would a higher gas tax change your driving habits?
4. What factors influence your car purchase the most? (i.e. price, aesthetics, fuel economy, etc.)
5. How can new drivers be better educated about the effects of their fuel use?

dhmike

Turbo Monkey
Dec 20, 2006
Boise Idaho
o.k. i'll take the test because i'm not drunk.
1 your safer in a bigger car
2 yes i belive in climate change
3 i drive for a living so none
4 price
5 wtf

AngryMetalsmith

Business is good, thanks for asking
Jun 4, 2006
I have no idea where I am
1. Makes the ladies think you have a big one, or so you think.

2. Yes, you should be able to adjust the AC when you want.

3. I would only make left turns.

4. If it's got an Eight Track, buy it.

5. Re-education camps are a must.

TN

Hey baby, want a hot dog?
Jul 9, 2002
Jimtown, CO
1. more room to smuggle illegals
2. yes. look a the ice age(s).
3. How much higher?
4. whether or not it is Swedish.
5. electro-shock

stosh

Darth Bailer
Jul 20, 2001
NY
Try this equation

1 child under 1yr old + 2 dogs + a 4 day vacation (read: short vacation) + me and wife + honda civic (for example) = -200 cubic feet of cargo space.

There is no way with a child under 1yrs we could go anywhere for an extended period of time with a civic or some other compact car.

Daily driving is another thing but I can't afford to have 3 cars on the road. The money it would save would be made up in insurance, car payments, and maintenance anyway. Right now even though gas is expensive it's at a point where driving an SUV is still an option.