Quantcast

Anyone Have Any Experience With the Brooklyn Race/Mini Link?

Mar 3, 2004
England!
Originally posted by sikocycles
what would you like to know I have some knowledge
Everything you can tell me about the Race Link :) Just how it pedals, how it performs in different areas, suspension performance etc. Thanks.

Also where do you live, where you keep the BMWs if it is guarded etc? ;)

Shortbus

Turbo Monkey
Feb 27, 2002
Stuck in the 80s
Originally posted by The Kadvang
WOW :eek: The lime mini with the lime spring is beautiful....

The mini pedals like a champ. No pedal bob at all. It's a real short/low frame though so the only thing to keep in mind is you might need 2 sets of post/seat (which i'm getting soon) if you're gonna also pedals this thing long ways. The feel of the suspension is super super soft, yet not noodley and 'somehow' ;) just doesn't manage to bottom out.... The mini also has short stays which means twitchy at higher speeds, but if you're like me and don't ride fast then it's the bike for you. It's a 'mini' DH bike in every way, geometry, snappyness, but with full on DH suspension feel...

tmx

aka chromegoddess
Mar 16, 2003
Portland
hack, both of 'em are really fun. i have a race link and it's served me well through all sorts of terrain coast to coast in the u.s. i'm not super-strong by any stretch of the imagination and i have no problems with handling it through tight technical or WFO. it screams for me to let go of the brakes, but doesn't punish me when i'm on 'em too much (also due in part to the avalanche rear.) makes me feel like RC twisting throttle through berms. it's ridiculous how much fun and confidence inspiring the bike is. but i'm biased.

i keep mine in an unlocked garage at 555 mockingbird lane. no one's ever there and there is no alarm. why do you ask? hehe.

DHS

Friendly Neighborhood Pool Boy
Apr 23, 2002
Sand, CA