Quantcast

Press Fit BB's for 83mm

Commencal-guy

Monkey
Nov 25, 2007
Massachusetts, US of A
I'm pretty new to the Press in Fit BB's, but I was wondering if anyone can help me and tell me which Press fit BB adapter to use for the Truvativ Hozfeller cranks OCT. Its for the new Commencal v3 which uses a press in fit BB.

Any help will be a great!

wood booger

Monkey
Jul 16, 2008
the land of cheap beer
Check the SRAM website. I know they have one for 73mm shell+Truvativ cranks, so they should have one for 83mm as well. It is not a BB adapter however, it is a bearing assembly.

I don't know if they make an adapter to put normal threaded BB into that frame like Specialized and the new Demo. Is that what you're after?

Apart from that the only one other I know of is e*13 which won't work with those cranks.

I think Chris King is coming out with one in 2017.

Commencal-guy

Monkey
Nov 25, 2007
Massachusetts, US of A
Check the SRAM website. I know they have one for 73mm shell+Truvativ cranks, so they should have one for 83mm as well. It is not a BB adapter however, it is a bearing assembly.

I don't know if they make an adapter to put normal threaded BB into that frame like Specialized and the new Demo. Is that what you're after?

Apart from that the only one other I know of is e*13 which won't work with those cranks.

I think Chris King is coming out with one in 2017.
Yes this is what I was looking for. If not does the new Truvativ Descendent cranks work with the shimano press fit cups? I'm not sure if they use a 24mm spindle like Shimano, Raceface, FSA.

Bikes are getting so complicated!

mushik

Chimp
May 9, 2007
We have some from Sixpack Racing 92mm wide and claimed 146g. You could go that route... ;)

EVIL JN

Monkey
Jul 24, 2009