Quantcast

Enduro Evo Feedback?

djjohnr

Turbo Monkey
Apr 21, 2002
Northern California
I'm really considering selling my AM bike and DH bike and getting one of these. I only ride my DH bike once a year on my annual bike trip now that I have kids, and on those trips I'm usually torn between taking one bike or the other. I ride by myself during the week so I don't need to keep up on the climbs with anyone, and all the riding I do is fireroad climbs to straight down trails - no rolling stuff. My main concern is using this as a replacement for the DH bike. I don't race, and while I'm not slow I'm no pro. I'm generally alternating between Northstar/Mammoth and Whistler. Fav trails at each - Boondocks, Chainsmoke and Schleyer. Any feedback on the EVO as a DH bike replacement?

kidwoo

Artisanal Tweet Curator
There is nothing

nothing

nothing

besides a dh bike that is as cool as a dh bike in the terrain that warrants it

Thinking otherwise is just a sign that your soul is dead inside :D

Keep the dh bike and just buy a better trail bike anyway. Woot woot!

Sandwich

Pig my fish!
Staff member
May 23, 2002
borcester rhymes
I'm with kidwool, there's no replacement for (shock) displacement, and an enduro bike isn't a DH bike. I'd rather ride a lighter trail bike 95% of the time, and then rent the one or two times I get to shuttle/lift days. I don't know about you, but I didn't realize what a hurt a day of lift riding puts on a bike, far more than just trail riding, until I did it to my enderpo. That's something to consider when you decide what bike is right for you.