Quantcast

Cold Weather Bike Mitts

Serial Midget

Al Bundy
Jun 25, 2002
Fort of Rio Grande
Has anyone used them? Suggestions? Alternatives? I'll be riding as low as zero degrees for about 90 minutes a ride. I like to know how easily you can shift frog legs inside them.

jdcamb

Tool Time!
Feb 17, 2002
Nowhere Man!
Has anyone used them? Suggestions? Alternatives? I'll be riding as low as zero degrees for about 90 minutes a ride. I like to know how easily you can shift frog legs inside them.
I use Endura Windchill gloves as liners. Get them big. I put OR outer gloves (covers) over them. Works almost to well.

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout
Answer has some good winter gloves (by accounts I've read) for something like $40. Buy I have no first hand experience with them. Curious to try a pair myself.

AngryMetalsmith

Business is good, thanks for asking
Jun 4, 2006
I have no idea where I am
When I was living in the mountains, I used Pearl Izumi Storm gloves. They had a wind barrier built into the back and were pretty toasty. Not sure if they still make them though.

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
Think my coldest ride was 11 degrees. Feet were borderline frostbitten even with proper winter shoes. The climb/descend sweat/windchill cycle just fucking sucked. With a more consistent effort and speed I find trail running to be more appropriate for really cold temperatures.

Jm_

sled dog's bollocks
Jan 14, 2002
AK
57889804-Frosty+Bottomsmall.jpg