View Full Version : cowan DS 2007
demo 9
12-04-2007, 05:40 PM
i am selling a cowan DS from 2007. it is great condition and has only 5-6 rides on it (knee surgery kept me off) it comes with cranks and headset, figured a good bike to post here because i live near diablo and can drop it there
dirttastesgood
12-04-2007, 08:43 PM
i'll trade my rush frame for it. 1 ride on it.
demo 9
12-04-2007, 09:02 PM
nah, cash only sorry i didnt specify
runnin12s
12-07-2007, 06:34 PM
what size and how much? looking for a dirt jump bike for one of the locals.
demo 9
12-07-2007, 09:37 PM
750 its a large, (but a DJ large) its 4 inch and it will come with deity cranks with deity chainring, MRP bash and a headset.i personally love it and am sure anybody else will, however after knee surgery i am not ready to go dirt jumping yet so its up here, SPREAD THE WORD
FOXROX
12-08-2007, 12:53 PM
750 its a large, (but a DJ large) its 4 inch and it will come with deity cranks with deity chainring, MRP bash and a headset.i personally love it and am sure anybody else will, however after knee surgery i am not ready to go dirt jumping yet so its up here, SPREAD THE WORD
are you going to be ok for next season at diablo?
demo 9
12-08-2007, 04:20 PM
yes iwill be
Alexander Smith
12-26-2007, 08:00 PM
Sounds very interesting. I've been looking for just such a bike. Do you have any pics? My email address is al_munro05@yahoo.com. I am new to these forums but you will find I am trustworthy.
demo 9
12-26-2007, 09:06 PM
its in the classifieds for pictures.
http://www.ridemonkey.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=9580&cat=all
jcaramia
12-27-2007, 10:31 AM
Sounds very interesting. I've been looking for just such a bike. Do you have any pics? My email address is al_munro05@yahoo.com. I am new to these forums but you will find I am trustworthy.
might be a scam dude...:disgust1:
demo 9
12-27-2007, 11:54 AM
thats why i didnt send an email :)
adarmiento
12-27-2007, 05:39 PM
Join the club i just got acl surgery 6 weeks ago .I will be at diablo opening day ready to test my new parts out. Don't blame you about laying off the dirt jumping that could be a bit risky .Good Luck
demo 9
12-27-2007, 05:59 PM
i already got it, but i want to chill. i have been doing a little but i dont want a 1 foot table to go really wrong
dirttastesgood
12-28-2007, 10:08 AM
might be a scam dude...:disgust1:
I doubt it. He said he wants to meet him so it's probably not.
jcaramia
12-28-2007, 11:46 AM
I doubt it. He said he wants to meet him so it's probably not.
Do you know how to read? He didnt say one thing about meeting him. He def. Is a scam. Who tells people there trust worthy like that and that there new to the forums. Its a scam.
Do you know how to read? He didnt say one thing about meeting him. He def. Is a scam. Who tells people there trust worthy like that and that there new to the forums. Its a scam.
aren't you pretty new to the forum are you a scammer???
:imstupid::clapping:
Alexander Smith
12-28-2007, 09:21 PM
No, I am not a scammer. I guess I'm just not very "web cool". :busted: But seriously, I am interested and as soon as i finish typing this I am checking the classified.
Alexander Smith
12-28-2007, 09:36 PM
And apparently, :imstupid:. I didn't realize it was just the frame.
If you still think I'm a scammer, well, I guess you'll see this as a classic *back out when they catch on to you* strategy. 'Tain't so. See ya'll at Diablo come May.
demo 9
12-28-2007, 10:33 PM
hey, not to acuse u but i had a person email me with a thing just like that, obviously u are real and yes its frame only, sorry to say, but yes see u in may
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.